THIS WAS THE BERLIN DESIGN WEEK 2022

What an inspiring eleven days full of exchange, talks, workshops, exhibitions and events. We want to thank our 150 national and international participants for enriching this year’s program. Tens of thousands of visitors came and were able to experience a broad spectrum of challenging and current design projects.

We look back on highlights such as the exhibitions STANDING—a state of DESIGN perspective in the newly opened space ALHAMBRA BERLIN. The exhibition TRAUTWEIN, HERING, GRAY in the new rooms of gallery Sella Berlin at Funkhaus or the showroom Valencia, Shapes Uncovered, which featured some of the most important design ambassadors of this year’s World Design Capital Valencia.

Our participants addressed this year’s theme Higher Purpose in a variety of ways, presenting works, research and development processes in different design disciplines from product and interior design to social design, healthcare & well-being, digital solutions and environmental design, to UX, UI, mobility, design + robotics and more. 

Save the date – the upcoming BERLIN DESIGN WEEK will take place from May 8 to 17, 2023. 

>> SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER >>

Scroll up Drag View

DAS WAR DIE BERLIN DESIGN WEEK 2022

Was waren das für inspirierende elf Tage voller Austausch, Talks, Workshops, Ausstellungen und Events. Ganz herzlich möchten wir unseren rund 150 nationalen wie internationalen Teilnehmer*innen danken, dass sie unser diesjähriges Programm so bereichert haben. Zehntausende Besucher*innen sind gekommen und konnten ein breites Spektrum an anspruchsvollen und aktuellen Designprojekten erleben.

Wir blicken zurück auf Highlights wie die Ausstellungen STANDING—a state of DESIGN perspective im neu eröffneten Space ALHAMBRA BERLIN, die Ausstellung TRAUTWEIN, HERING, GRAY in den neuen Räumen der Galerie Sella Berlin am Funkhaus oder den Showroom Valencia, Shapes Uncovered, der einige der wichtigsten Designbotschafter*innen der diesjährigen World Design Capital Valencia zeigte.

Darüber hinaus gingen unsere Teilnehmer*innen vielfältig auf unser diesjähriges Thema Higher Purpose ein und präsentierten Arbeiten, Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprozesse in unterschiedlichen Designdisziplinen von Produkt- und Interiordesign, über Social Design, Healthcare & Wellbeing, Digital Solutions und Umweltdesign, bis hin zu UX, UI, Mobility, Design + Robotics und weitere. 

Save the date – die kommende BERLIN DESIGN WEEK wird vom 8. bis zum 17. Mai 2023 stattfinden. 

>> ZUM NEWSLETTER >>

Scroll up Drag View