otl aicher 100
“there is no computer that calls for freedom”

May 13 marks the hundredth anniversary of Otl Aicher’s birth. Under the title “otl aicher 100”, an online platform is being created at the IDZ, which will be flanked by a series of events in the anniversary year. They will approach Otl Aicher’s work from today’s perspective.

The kick-off event will take place on Aicher’s 100th birthday at Akademie der Künste in Berlin. Lectures and discussions with Lukas Brand, Prof. Dr. Byung-Chul Han, Yasemin Keskintepe, Prof. Jeanine Meerapfel and Prof. Dr. Jutta Weber, among others, will focus on ethics and the cultural dimensions of artificial intelligence. At the same time, the online platform will be launched.

The initiative is supported by the German Federal Cultural Foundation and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media (BKM). Corporate partners are Franz Schneider Brakel GmbH + Co KG and ERCO GmbH.

 

Registration is open at idz.de/en.

Internationales Design Zentrum Berlin e.V.
ingrid.krauss@idz.de
+4930616232120
Location:
Akademie der Künste
Pariser Platz 4
1011 Berlin
When:
13/05/2022
18:30 —
21:00
Scroll up Drag View

otl aicher 100
„es gibt keinen computer, der nach freiheit ruft“

Am 13. Mai jährt sich der Geburtstag von Otl Aicher zum hundertsten Mal. Unter dem Titel „otl aicher 100“ entsteht am IDZ eine Onlineplattform, die im Jubiläumsjahr flankiert wird von einer Reihe von Veranstaltungen. Sie nähern sich dem Wirken Otl Aichers aus heutiger Perspektive und greifen Fragen zum „Entwurfszustand der Welt“ auf.

Die Auftaktveranstaltung findet an Aichers 100. Geburtstag in der Akademie der Künste statt. Anknüpfend an seinen Essay „kulturen des denkens“ wird es in Vorträgen und Diskussionen u.a. mit Lukas Brand, Prof. Dr. Byung-Chul Han, Yasemin Keskintepe, Prof. Jeanine Meerapfel und Prof. Dr. Jutta Weber um Ethik und die kulturellen Dimensionen der künstlichen Intelligenz gehen. Zeitgleich wird die Onlineplattform freigeschaltet.

Die Initiative wird gefördert durch die Kulturstiftung des Bundes und von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien. Unternehmenspartner sind die Franz Schneider Brakel GmbH + Co KG sowie die ERCO GmbH.

Anmeldungen sind möglich unter idz.de.

Internationales Design Zentrum Berlin e.V.
ingrid.krauss@idz.de
+4930616232120

Location:

Akademie der Künste
Pariser Platz 4
1011 Berlin

Wann:

13/05/2022
18:30 —
21:00
Scroll up Drag View

Bleib auf dem Laufenden