VIA ARTORT.TV:

Entrepreneurship: The Candles in the Wind. It will focus on (1) role of entrepreneurs in change (2) the founders heart and (3) the pitfalls.

Professor of Innovation Management, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government (Dubai) – Strategy, innovation, branding and entrepreneurship

Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government (MBRSG)Bharati Vidyapeeth

Melodena has over 28+ years of corporate and academic experience. She has a multicultural background having lived in India, USA, Taiwan, UAE and Germany. Her corporate experience is in areas of market potential estimation, new market and product development and joint venture negotiations. Before her PhD, she worked in India for the Tata Group. She consults for governments and institutions.

In academia, she has been involved in strategic planning, accreditations, course development and industry outreach. She is currently Professor of Innovation Management at the Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government (MBRSG) in Dubai. Prior to MBRSG, she was one of the first female Indian deans for a German University – Karlshochschule International University, Germany. For over a decade, she also held various positions like Deputy Dean, Associate Professor and Program Director of MBA in the University of Wollongong in Dubai (UOWD), one of UAE’s oldest private universities.

Her areas of research are brand strategy, place/country marketing, social entrepreneurship and crisis management. She is an active contributor of articles in this area. She has published extensively – over 130 publications. Her didactive approach to teaching has been to facilitate an inter-disciplinary, co-created problem-solving competency with a global mindset. She has won several teaching and research awards, including two UAE National Research Foundation grants.

Melodena is the founder of the Academy of International Business – Middle East North Africa Chapter (AIBMENA), a nonprofit social initiative founded in 2009 in Dubai under UOWD. The purpose of the organization is to act as an ambassador and champion for the MENA region by fostering research and teaching in the field of international business. AIBMENA was awarded the ‘Dubai Brand Ambassador Status’ by Dubai Conventions & Events Bureau, Department of Tourism and Commerce Marketing in 2012.

 


joined by:

May 28th:

Deésse Ntarugera
„Do you fancy a few minutes of acoustic singing? Then stay tuned! My name is Déesse I am twenty years old and I am looking forward to enchanting you with my voice and piano!
I have always loved singing! Since my singing teacher always accompanied me with the piano, I immediately felt like accompanying myself while singing. So I took piano lessons with her. Since then, I have fallen in love with playing the piano and am very happy and more than grateful that I have the opportunity to accompany myself today.“

Deésse Ntarugera is a young great talent as a singer playing the piano. She is born in Kassel Germany. Her mother from Camerun and her father from Burundi came to study in Germany.
By the time growing up she could have earned already a Bachelor in Architecture. She was sitting in as a child with her mother in so many lectures and seminars due to the lack of affordable childcare. But her interest next to music is Social Work which she studies in Fulda now.

Moving School’s has a rich expertise to support and develop talents like her in music arts science and the humanities. It is a platform to give experience and present themselves to a wider audience.

des.generose@gmail.com
info@movingschool.eu

VIA ARTORT.TV:

Unternehmertum: The Candles in the Wind. Im Focus (1) die Rolle des Entrepreneurs im Wandel (2) das GründerInnenherz und (3) die Fallstricke.

Prof. Dr. Melodena Stephens Professorin für Innovationsmanagement, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government (Dubai) – Strategie, Innovation, Markenbildung und Unternehmertum

Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government (MBRSG)Bharati Vidyapeeth

Melodena hat mehr als 28 Jahre Erfahrung in Unternehmen und im akademischen Bereich. Sie hat einen multikulturellen Hintergrund und lebte in Indien, USA, Taiwan, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate und Deutschland. Ihre unternehmerische Erfahrung liegt in den Bereichen Marktpotenzialabschätzung, Entwicklung neuer Märkte und Produkte sowie Joint-Venture-Verhandlungen. Vor ihrer Promotion arbeitete sie in Indien für die Tata Group. Sie ist als Beraterin für Regierungen und Institutionen tätig.

In der akademischen Welt war sie an der strategischen Planung, Akkreditierung, Kursentwicklung und dem Kontakt mit der Industrie beteiligt. Derzeit ist sie Professorin für Innovationsmanagement an der Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government (MBRSG) in Dubai. Zuvor war sie eine der ersten indischen Dekaninnen an einer deutschen Universität – der Karlshochschule International University in Karlsruhe. Über ein Jahrzehnt lang hatte sie außerdem verschiedene Positionen inne, wie die der stellvertretenden Dekanin, des Associate Professors und des Programmdirektors für MBA an der University of Wollongong in Dubai (UOWD), einer der ältesten privaten Universitäten der VAE.

Ihre Forschungsgebiete sind Markenstrategie, Orts-/Ländermarketing, soziales Unternehmertum und Krisenmanagement. Sie ist eine aktive Verfasserin von Artikeln in diesem Bereich. Sie hat umfangreich publiziert – über 130 Veröffentlichungen. Ihr didaktischer Ansatz in der Lehre ist es, eine interdisziplinäre, gemeinsam erarbeitete Problemlösungskompetenz mit einer globalen Denkweise zu fördern. Sie hat mehrere Lehr- und Forschungspreise gewonnen, darunter zwei Stipendien der UAE National Research Foundation.

Melodena ist die Gründerin der Academy of International Business – Middle East North Africa Chapter (AIBMENA), einer gemeinnützigen sozialen Initiative, die 2009 in Dubai unter der UOWD gegründet wurde. Der Zweck der Organisation ist es, als BotschafterIn und Champion für die MENA-Region zu agieren, indem sie Forschung und Lehre im Bereich des internationalen Business fördert. AIBMENA wurde 2012 vom Dubai Conventions & Events Bureau, Department of Tourism and Commerce Marketing, mit dem „Dubai Brand Ambassador Status“ ausgezeichnet.

 


joined by:

May 28th:

Deésse Ntarugera
„Habt ihr Lust auf ein paar Minuten Acoustik-Gesang? Dann bleibt dran!
Mein Name ist Déesse, ich bin zwanzig Jahre alt und ich freue mich darauf, euch mit meiner Stimme und meinem Piano zu verzaubern. Ich habe schon immer gerne gesungen! Meine Gesangslehrerin hat mich dabei mit dem Klavier begleitet. Ich bekam ich sofort Lust, beim Singen selbst Klavier zu spielen. Also nahm ich bei ihr Klavierunterricht. Seitdem bin ich verliebt in das Klavierspielen und bin sehr froh und mehr als dankbar, dass ich die Möglichkeit habe, mich heute selbst zu begleiten.“

Deésse Ntarugera ist ein junges großes Talent als Sängerin und Pianistin. Sie ist in Kassel geboren. Ihre Mutter kommt aus Kamerun und ihr Vater aus Burundi, um in Deutschland zu studieren.

Als sie aufwuchs, konnte sie bereits einen Bachelor in Architektur erwerben. Sie saß als Kind mit ihrer Mutter in so vielen Vorlesungen und Seminaren, weil es keine bezahlbare Kinderbetreuung gab. Doch ihr Interesse gilt neben der Musik der Sozialen Arbeit, die sie nun in Fulda studiert.

Die Moving School’s haben eine reiche Expertise, um Talente wie sie in den musisch-künstlerischen und geisteswissenschaftlichen Fächern zu fördern und zu entwickeln. Sie ist eine Plattform, um Erfahrungen zu sammeln und sich einem breiteren Publikum zu präsentieren.

des.generose@gmail.com
info@movingschool.eu