Anne Kjær Bathel (former Riechert) is CEO and co-founder ReDI School of Digital Integration.

She is a 2006 graduate from KaosPilot in Denmark, a hybrid of a business and a design school.

From 2006-2009, she worked as a corporate social responsibility consultant. In that capacity, she developed and implemented Samsung Electronics’ award-winning corporate social responsibility strategy for Scandinavia.

Since 2006, Anne has managed her own humanitarian project, Kids Have a Dream, which organises global workshops to empower youth through drawings and discussions about their dreams for the future. The project has reached over 4000 youth in 34 countries, and been implemented in collaboration with organisations such as UNAIDS, Rotary International and Amnesty international.

In July 2010, Anne moved to Japan, where she spent 2 years researching open social innovation and received the prestigious Rotary Peace Fellowship.

In 2012, she moved to Berlin to set up the Berlin Peace Innovation Lab, which is associated with Stanford University. The lab focuses on how technology is facilitating emerging and measurable social change toward global peace. Within three years it grew to be a 1700+ members strong community.

In 2015, in response to the refugee crises, Anne co-founded ReDI School of Digital Integration, a vocational training program teaching programming and tech skills to asylum seekers. As the CEO Anne is convinced that technology can break down barriers and bring people together to build new solutions to old problems.

The idea of ReDI was sparked by the insight that amongst the refugee population there are incredible talents eager to learn and eager to contribute, who could help fill the 124.000 open IT jobs in Germany. From the beginning, ReDI has been developed through co-creation between the Berlin and München tech community (incl. SAP, Facebook, Cisco, Google and Microsoft) and the ReDI students. The aim is to provide students with valuable digital skills and a strong network of tech leaders, mentors and alumni to help create new opportunities for all. ReDI is a non-profit social enterprise offering several 3-months IT-programs, creative workshops, tech-talks, innovation projects as well as short term summer courses. ReDI School has achieved tremendous impact thus far, with more than 3000 students completing at least one course.

The success stories have resonated with German and international media like CNN, BBC, The Guardian, Spiegel and Die Zeit. Several important visitors like German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg, Amazon CTO Werner Vogels und UN-General Secretary Antonio Guterres have visited ReDI School and exchanged perspectives with the students.

Anne was three times recognised by Capital Magazine as “Young Elite – Top 40 under 40” in Germany. In 2018 she was recognised by Edition F as one of 25 women revolutionising German industry and in 2020 as “Female Social Entrepreneur of the Year”. She also serves on the Germany Ministry of Economic Affairs advisory board “Young Digital Industry”. 

LinkedIn

Anne Kjær Bathel (geb. Riechert) ist CEO und Co-Founder der ReDI School of Digital Integration.

2006 absolvierte sie die KaosPilots in Dänemark.

Von 2006-2009 war sie als Beraterin für Corporate Social Responsibility in verschiedenen Unternehmen tätig. In dieser Funktion entwickelte und implementierte sie die preisgekrönte Corporate Social Responsibility Strategie von Samsung Electronics für Skandinavien.

Seit 2006 leitet Anne ihr eigenes erstes humanitäres Projekt „Kids Have a Dream“, das globale Workshops organisiert, um Kinder & Jugendliche durch Zeichnungen und Diskussionen über ihre Träume für die Zukunft zu stärken. Das Projekt hat über 4000 Jugendliche in 34 Ländern erreicht und wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit Organisationen wie UNAIDS, Rotary International und Amnesty International durchgeführt.

Im Juli 2010 zog Anne nach Japan, wo sie zwei Jahre lang „Peace Innovation“ erforschte und das prestigeträchtige Rotary Peace Fellowship erhielt.

Im Jahr 2012 zog sie nach Berlin, um das Berlin Peace Innovation Lab zu gründen, das mit der Stanford University verbunden ist. Das Labor konzentriert sich darauf, wie Technologie den aufkommenden und messbaren sozialen Wandel in Richtung globalen Friedens fördert. Innerhalb von drei Jahren wuchs es zu einer über 1700 Mitglieder starken Gemeinschaft.

Als Reaktion auf die Flüchtlingskrise hat Anne 2015 die ReDI School of Digital Integration mitbegründet. ReDI ist ein Ausbildungsprogramm, das Geflüchteten Programmier- und Technologiekompetenzen vermittelt. Als CEO ist Anne überzeugt, dass Technologie Barrieren überwinden und Menschen zusammenbringen kann, um neue Lösungen für alte Probleme zu entwickeln.

Die Idee von ReDI entstand durch die Erkenntnis, dass es unter den Geflüchteten begabte und lernwillige Talente gibt, die dazu beitragen könnten, die 124.000 offenen IT-Jobs in Deutschland zu besetzen. Von Anfang an wurde ReDI durch Co-Creation zwischen der Berliner und Münchener Tech Community (SAP, Facebook, Cisco, Google und Microsoft) und den ReDI-Studenten entwickelt. ReDI organisiert sich als gemeinnütziges Sozialunternehmen und bietet mehrere 3-4 monatige IT-Programme, kreative Workshops, Technologiegespräche, Innovationsprojekte sowie kurzfristige Sommerkurse an. Die ReDI School hat bisher enorme Wirkung erzielt. Mehr als 3000 Studenten absolvierten mindestens einen Kurs.

Die Erfolgsgeschichten haben bei deutschen und internationalen Medien wie CNN, BBC, The Guardian, Spiegel und Die Zeit große Resonanz gefunden. Mehrere wichtige Besucher wie Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel, Facebook-Gründer Mark Zuckerberg, Amazon CTO Werner Vogels und UN-Generalsekretär Antonio Guterres die ReDI School und tauschten sich mit den Studenten aus. 

LinkedIn