BABAKOTO is a young label from Berlin which produces made-to-measure suits from sustainable performance material. The suits are breathable and stretchy, comfortable for cycling and chic for the office, can be washed at home in a washing machine and transported in a backpack without creasing.
Each suit is tailor-made for the customer and manufactured in the studio in Berlin. The fabrics are produced in Italy and Portugal and consist of environmentally friendly materials such as Lyocell and recycled polyamide.
BABAKOTO specifically integrate refugees into their Berlin studio, for the first small series the studio works with sewing factories in Poland and pays attention to fair wages and short transport distances.

BABAKOTO are the social entrepreneurs Mareike Ficht (Jyoti-Fair works) and Paul Kupfer (soulbottles). They will present their labels at BNDNWK DESIGN POOL.

BABAKOTO ist ein junges Label aus Berlin, das Maßanzüge aus nachhaltigem Performance-Material fertigt. Die Anzüge sind atmungsaktiv und stretchy, bequem zum Fahrradfahren und schick fürs Büro, können zu Hause in der Waschmaschine gewaschen und im Rucksack transportiert werden, ohne zu knittern.
Jeder Anzug wird auf den Kunden maßgeschneidert und im Studio in Berlin gefertigt. Die Stoffe werden in Italien und Portugal produziert und bestehen aus umweltschonenden Materialien wie Lyocell und recyceltem Polyamid.
BABAKOTO integrieren in ihr Berliner Studio gezielt Menschen mit Fluchthintergrund, für erste Kleinstserien arbeitet das Studio mit Nähereien in Polen und achtet dabei auf faire Löhne und kurze Transportwege.

Hinter BABAKOTO stehen die Sozialunternehmer/innen Mareike Ficht (Jyoti-Fair works) und Paul Kupfer (soulbottles). Beim DESIGN POOL der BNDNWK werden sie ihre Label präsentieren.