From 10 to 17 October, BERLIN DESIGN WEEK will once again turn the city into a platform for innovative design. The title of this year’s event will be INFLUENCED 100. On 10 October, this year’s BNDNWK like last year’s will be kicked off at the stilwerk Berlin center for design on Kantstrasse, a co-founder of the former Designmeile.Berlin – the forerunner of the international BERLIN DESIGN WEEK launched in 2018.

The BNDNWK opening will commence at 6 pm with a welcome reception by BNDNWK organizers Nadine Seidler and Alexandra Klatt, together with stilwerk’s center manager Jörn Friedrichsen. Rounding out the evening, Wilfried Lembert, minimum founder and former design methodology lecturer at Bauhaus University in Dessau, will give a brief tour of the exhibition concept for “The Bauhaus in 100 Objects”, which can be seen in the foyer of stilwerk during BNDNWK. Afterwards we celebrate with Bang & Olufson to sounds of femalemacho.

To the exhibition >>

As a special highlight, several books on the exhibition will be raffled off among the guests of the opening, along with two tickets (worth 200 euros) for the stilwerk anniversary gala, which will take place on 2 November and with an authentically 20s look and feel.

(c) images: Friedemann Thomas

Vom 10. bis 17. Oktober verwandelt die diesjährige BERLIN DESIGN WEEK die Hauptstadt unter dem Titel INFLUENCED100 für sieben Tage zum Schauplatz für innovatives Design. Eröffnet wird die BNDNWK am 10. Oktober wie im vergangenen Jahr im Designcenter stilwerk Berlin an der Kantstraße, Mitbegründer der ehemaligen Berliner Designmeile – dem Vorläufer der 2018 ins Leben gerufenen, internationalen BERLIN DESIGN WEEK.

Start des BNDNWK Openings ist um 18 Uhr, mit einer Begrüßung der Organisatoren der BNDNWK, Nadine Seidler und Alexandra Klatt, gemeinsam mit dem stilwerk Center-Manager Jörn Friedrichsen. Zudem führt der minimum-Gründer und frühere Designmethodik-Dozent an der Bauhaus-Universität Dessau, Wilfried Lembert, kurz konzeptionell durch die Ausstellung „Das Bauhaus in 100 Objekten“, die während der BNDNWK im stilwerk Foyer zu sehen sein wird. Im Anschluss feiern wir mit Bang & Olufson zu Klängen von femalemacho.

ZUR AUSSTELLUNG >>

Als besonderes Highlight werden unter den Gästen des Openings mehrere Bücher zur Ausstellung verlost, sowie zwei Karten (im Wert von 200 Euro) für die stilwerk Jubiläumsgala, die am 2. November im Original 20er Jahre Look & Feel gefeiert wird.

(c) images: Friedemann Thomas