The Spanish city of Valencia will become the World Design Capital in 2022, but in Berlin we won’t need to wait that long to enjoy the interesting work of its designers and manufacturers.

Valencian Design, Shapes Uncovered is a virtual exhibition curated by IVACE (Valencian Institute for the competiveness), in collaboration with the World Design Capital Valencia 2022 Association, in which pieces by some of the most talented manufacturers and designers in the region are on display. Among them there are several works awarded in the IF Design Awards last edition.

Valencia is one of the most outstanding design hubs in Spain. The existence of a large number of companies dedicated to manufacturing consumer goods, fashion and interior design and architecture has encouraged the creation of a wide range of design studios and capabilities. They provide an interesting marriage between design and manufacturing, with an authentic provenance in a wide variety of styles.

In addition to the graphic and audiovisual material of the exhibitors and their stories and background, it will be possible to interact with them directly through virtual video talks that can be booked directly in the platform.

This digital platform designed for the BNDSNWK 2021, also includes presentations by leading figures from the Spanish design scene.

Link to the events

Exhibition Preview Portofolio

Die spanische Stadt Valencia wird im 2022 zur Designhauptstadt der Welt. In Berlin muss man aber nicht so lange warten, um die spannende Arbeiten ihrer Designer und Hersteller zu genießen.

“Design aus Valencia, aufgedeckte Formen” ist eine virtuelle Ausstellung, organisiert von IVACE (Valencianisches Institut für die Konkurrenzfähigkeit) in Zusammenarbeit mit World Design Capital Valencia 2022, in der Stücke von den talentiertesten Hersteller und Designer der Region zu finden sind. Darunter sind auch mehrere Arbeiten, die bei der letzten Ausgabe des IF Design Awards ausgezeichnet worden sind.

Die Region Valencia zählt zu eine der besonders annerkante Design-Hubs Spaniens. Die Existenz einer großen Anzahl von Unternehmen, die sich mit der Herstellung von Konsumgütern, Mode, Innenarchitektur und Architektur befassen, hat zur Beschaffung einer breiten Palette von Designstudios und Kompetenzen gefördert. Dadurch wird eine überaus interessante Verbindung zwischen Design und Herstellung gebildet, stark in der Herkunft verwurzelt, in einer auβerordentlichen Vielfalt von Stilen.

Neben grafischen und audiovisuellen Materialien der Aussteller, werden deren Geschichten und Hintergründen präsentiert. Über die Plattform, besteht dazu die Möglichkeit direkten kontakt zu knüpfen um virtuelle Videogespräche zu führen.

Diese digitale Plattform, die für den BNDSNWK 2021 konzipiert worden ist, wird auch Präsentationen von führenden Persönlichkeiten der spanischen Designszene anbieten.

Link zu den Veranstaltungen

Exhibition Preview Portofolio