The stigmas we face every day can be damaging, destructive and dangerous. These uncomfortable topics, first developed through historical suppression and maintained today, can be almost impossible to bring to our universal attention.

For our second talk of the Berlin Design Week, we would love to share with you how we can begin to address and design for challenging these stigmas, and invite you to an explorative exhibition that will question your own ways of seeing the world around you, starting with the female form.

The number of seats is limited. Please register via: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/design-for-inclusion-equality-diversity-tickets-65399492643

FJORD, founded in 2001, and part of Accenture Interactive, is a global design and innovation consultancy that reimagines people’s relationships with the digital and physical world around them. By combining a human-centered approach with robust methodology, we work with some of the world’s leading businesses to make complex systems simple and elegant.

Die Stigmata, mit denen wir jeden Tag konfrontiert werden, können schädlich, destruktiv und gefährlich sein. Es ist beinahe unmöglich diesen Themen, die zuerst durch historische Unterdrückung entwickelt und heute beibehalten werden, universelle Aufmerksamkeit zu widmen.

In unserem zweiten Vortrag der Berlin Design Week möchten wir zeigen, wie wir anfangen können, diese Stigmata anzusprechen und zu hinterfragen. Diesbezüglich laden wir zu einer explorativen Ausstellung ein, die die eigenen Sichtweisen auf unsere Welt, angefangen bei der weiblichen Form, hinterfragt.

Die Anzahl der Plätze ist limitiert. Anmeldungen bitte über: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/design-for-inclusion-equality-diversity-tickets-65399492643

FJORD, Teil von Accenture Interactive, wurde 2001 gegründet und ist eine globale Design- und Innovationsberatung, die die Beziehungen der Menschen zur digitalen und physischen Welt neu definiert. Durch die Kombination eines humanzentrierten Ansatzes mit Methoden des Designs werden aus komplexen Systemen einfache und elegante Lösungen entwickelt.