DESIGNING VOICES—a platform for sound design in the widest sense and design voices that present forward-looking concepts and offerings for the urban living space. We equally tend urban development, architecture, mobility, inclusion, economy, sustainability, well-being and healthcare.

Which contemporary materials, techniques and tools will shape the urban soundscape of tomorrow? Innovations and experiments serve as important resources for groundbreaking developments, especially for urban spaces under constant and rapid change.

The BNDNWK discusses with: Alex Nowitz, Marta Verde, Elysha Zaide, Edu Comelles, Renzo Vitale and Chakib Labidi.

The talk will start with a presentation by Chakib Labidi about his 4-month research on design objects in our environment and the sounds they create in our environment.

 


DESIGNING VOICES was developed by Alexandra Klatt, CEO BNDNWK, in close dialogue with Alex Nowitz, a composer and vocal performance artist, furthermore improviser, sound artist, musician, artist-researcher and author from Germany, discussing this year’s theme New Traditions. Originally planned as joint venture, due to the pandemic, most of the presentations of the music series DESIGNING VOICES, needed to be postponed to the first week of November 2021.


 

With the support of

DESIGNING VOICES – eine Plattform für Sound Design im weitesten Sinne und Designstimmen, die zukunftsweisende Konzepte und Angebote für den urbanen Lebensraum präsentieren. Dabei wird den Bereichen Stadtentwicklung, Architektur, Mobilität, Inklusion, Wirtschaftlichkeit, Nachhaltigkeit; Wohlbefinden und Gesundheit derselbe Stellenwert beigemessen.

Welche zeitgenössischen Materialien, Techniken und Werkzeuge gestalten den urbanen Soundscape von morgen? Innovationen und Experimente dienen dabei als wichtige Ressourcen für wegweisende Entwicklungen, insbesondere für Stadträume im steten und schnellen Wandel.

Die BNDNWK diskutiert mit: Alex Nowitz, Marta Verde, Elysha Zaide, Edu Comelle,s Renzo Vitale und Chakib Labidi.

Der Talk beginnt mit einer Präsentation von Chakib Labidi über seine 4-monatige Recherche zu Designobjekten in unserer Umgebung und die Geräusche, die durch sie in unserer Umwelt entstehen.

 


DESIGNING VOICES wurde von Alexandra Klatt, CEO BNDNWK,  im engen Dialog mit Alex Nowitz, einem Komponisten und Vokal-Performance-Künstler, außerdem Improvisator, Klangkünstler, Musiker, Künstler-Forscher und Autor aus Deutschland, zum diesjährigen Thema Neue Traditionen entwickelt. Ursprünglich als Gemeinschaftsprojekt geplant, mussten die meisten Präsentationen der Musikreihe DESIGNING VOICES aufgrund der Pandemie auf die erste Novemberwoche 2021 verschoben werden.


 

With the support of