VIA ARTORT.TV:

Probing into the unknown – How we can try to think about the future

Dr. Christian Grünwald is a Foresight Director at Z_punkt The Foresight Company in Cologne, heading the Public Foresight division. His work focuses on scenario planning and vision development as well as trend projects in the public sector and industry. He intensely explores the consequences of technological change for politics and society, the future of work and the innovative application of foresight methods. Christian Grünwald studied political science, comparative religious studies and modern history at LMU Munich and Sciences Po Aix-en-Provence, followed by a doctorate in political science at the University of Vienna. Before his work at Z_punkt, he worked for eight years as a Creative Strategist and Creative Director in a large German communications agency and as a part-time lecturer at the University of Kassel. Besides his work for Z_punkt, he is a part-time lecturer for futures and foresight at Leuphana University Lueneburg. He also teaches foresight methodology courses at various universities, such as the University of Public Administration in Speyer or Università Ca’Foscari in Venice.


joined by:

Prayer Soul
PrayerSoul a storyteller in essence but a musician in expression. This Zimbabwean native is a singer-songwriter who tells authentic African stories through neo-soul music. Prayersoul’s repertoire consists of his debut self titled album Prayersoul(2012), Prayersoul Live At The Old Mutual Theatre Ep(2015) and his recently released sophomore album While I Was Away(2017).

Even more Prayersoul has added color to this repertory through tours in Germany with Jamaram, performing at the iconic Venice Biennale in Italy, sharing his work in Edinburgh, Scotland to coming back to the region and gracing stages in South Africa, Malawi and Namibia, not to mention the countless festivals, shows, weddings and corporate events he performs at, at home.

Prayersoul is a true performer his ability to connect and engage with the audience is overwhelmingly impressive. As a solo performer with voice and guitar he connects intimately, it’s always a journey but wait until you experience him with a full band, it gets bigger and better, his charisma becomes the fabric that holds it all together making it more than just a performance but an experience.

Apart from teaching guitar part time, Prayersoul extends his influence to help orphans and orphanage homes with his philanthropic drive through The Prayersoul Foundation. “If I can reach just one more person to let them know that they can, then I’ve been a huge success”- Prayersoul

What Prayer says about his music: „My music is a heavily influenced by NeoSoul music with a blend of African languages and sounds so would be best described as NeoSoul with Afro Fusions..I mostly perform with an acoustic guitar but can also play a little bit of piano.“

https://spinnup.link/333420-while-i-was-away
http://www.facebook.com/pages/PrayerSoul
http://www.prayersoul.com/
http://www.instagram.com/prayersoulmusic/
https://www.youtube.com/user/prayersoulstar/videos

VIA ARTORT.TV:

Das Ungewisse erkunden – wie wir über Zukunft nachdenken können

 Dr. Christian Grünwald verantwortet bei Z_punkt den Bereich Public Foresight. Seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind Szenario- und Leitbildentwicklung sowie Trendprojekte im öffentlichen Sektor und der Wirtschaft. Er beschäftigt sich intensiv mit den Folgen des technologischen Wandels für Politik und Gesellschaft, der Zukunft der Arbeit sowie der innovativen Anwendung von Foresight-Methoden. Er studierte Politikwissenschaft, Vergleichende Religionswissenschaft und Neuzeitlicher Geschichte an der LMU München und Sciences Po Aix-en-Provence, anschließend promovierte er in Politikwissenschaften an der Universität Wien. Nach der Promotion war Christian Grünwald acht Jahre als Kreativer in einer großen deutschen Kommunikationsagentur sowie als Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität Kassel tätig, bevor er zu Z_punkt wechselte. Neben seiner Arbeit bei Z_punkt vermittelt er als Lehrbeauftragter für Zukunftsforschung an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg Methodenwissen an Studierende Zudem gibt er regelmäßig Methodenseminare an Hochschulen wie etwa der Hochschule für Öffentliche Verwaltung in Speyer oder an der Università Ca’Foscari in Venedig.


begleitet von:

Prayer Soul
PrayerSoul ist von Herzen ein Geschichtenerzähler, im Ausdruck aber ein Musiker. Der gebürtige Simbabwer ist ein Singer-Songwriter, der authentische afrikanische Geschichten durch Neo-Soul-Musik erzählt. Prayersouls Repertoire besteht aus seinem Debütalbum Prayersoul (2012), Prayersoul Live At The Old Mutual Theatre Ep( 2015) und seinem kürzlich veröffentlichten zweiten Album While I Was Away(2017).

Noch mehr Farben hat Prayersoul diesem Repertoire durch Tourneen in Deutschland mit Jamaram, Auftritten auf der Biennale in Venedig, seine Arbeit in Edinburgh zugefügt. Zurück in seiner Region hat er auf Bühnen in Südafrika, Malawi und Namibia gespielt neben unzähligen Festivals und Shows.

Prayersoul ist ein echter Performer, seine Fähigkeit, sich mit dem Publikum zu verbinden ist überwältigend. Als Solokünstler geht er mit Stimme und Gitarre eine intime Verbindung ein. Es ist immer wie eine Reise. Sein Charisma wird zum Gewebe, das alles zusammenhält und es zu mehr als nur einer Performance macht.

Abgesehen davon, dass er in Teilzeit Gitarre unterrichtet, nutzt Prayersoul seinen musikalischen Einfluss, um Waisenkindern und Waisenheimen durch die Prayersoul Foundation zu helfen. „Wenn ich nur eine einzige Person erreichen kann, um sie wissen zu lassen, dass sie es etwas können, dann hatte ich großen Erfolg“, sagt Prayersoul.
„Meine Musik ist stark von NeoSoul-Musik aus einer Mischung von afrikanischen Sprachen und Klängen beeinflusst, so dass man sie am besten als NeoSoul mit Afro-Fusionen beschreiben könnte… Ich spiele hauptsächlich mit einer akustischen Gitarre, kann aber auch ein bisschen Klavier spielen.“

https://spinnup.link/333420-while-i-was-away
http://www.facebook.com/pages/PrayerSoul
http://www.prayersoul.com/
http://www.instagram.com/prayersoulmusic/
https://www.youtube.com/user/prayersoulstar/videos