Florian Görlitz is an installation artist, festival producer and product designer, who is fascinated by kinetic objects and explores their geometric transformation in his sculptures.

Florian Görlitz’s creative activities (installation artist, festival producer and product designer) began after an intensive time in a hermitage in southern Germany in which he tried to understand the geometries of nature. After a long stay in India, he created a 15m tall tower, spiral-shaped domes and entire warehouses, based on the basic structures of life. Back in Germany, he focuses on his fascination for “transformation”. His kinetic objects became particularly popular at festivals, clubs and exhibitions. Nowadays, he wants to share his universal knowledge and fascination about his deployable structures with others.

//Art of life//

Solar systems, chrystals, complex beings like plants and animals, all the systems always appearing in structures which are “growing” in a special pattern.

I found many similaritys and sometimes i was even surprised about surtain hidden consecutives which we could consider as “secred geometry” or “base of the universe” you could say: every natural structure somehow implements all the others.

I tried to bring unity into this chaos of structures. I connected rational with irrational, Fibonacci with golden ratio, rectangles with circles, triangles with spirals and statics with dynamics.
The output was a “GrowingTower” a technique which allows us to build like mother nature grows in many diffurent ways. and some of them implements maybe facinating solutions for the problems of our time…

Florian Görlitz ist ein Installationskünstler, Festivalproduzent und Produktdesigner, der von kinetischen Objekten fasziniert ist und deren geometrische Transformation in seinen Skulpturen erforscht.

Florian Görlitz‘ kreative Tätigkeit (Installationskünstler, Festivalproduzent und Produktdesigner) begann nach einer intensiven Zeit in einer Einsiedelei in Süddeutschland, in der er versuchte, die Geometrien der Natur zu verstehen. Nach einem längeren Aufenthalt in Indien schuf er einen 15m hohen Turm, spiralförmige Kuppeln und ganze Lagerhallen, basierend auf den Grundstrukturen des Lebens. Zurück in Deutschland konzentriert er sich auf seine Faszination für „Transformation“. Seine kinetischen Objekte wurden vor allem auf Festivals, in Clubs und auf Ausstellungen populär. Heute möchte er sein universelles Wissen und die Faszination über seine entfaltbaren Strukturen mit anderen teilen.

//Kunst des Lebens//

Sonnensysteme, Kristalle, komplexe Lebewesen wie Pflanzen und Tiere, all diese Systeme erscheinen immer in Strukturen, die in einem bestimmten Muster „wachsen“.

Ich fand viele Ähnlichkeiten und manchmal war ich sogar überrascht über versteckte Zusammenhänge, die man als „geheime Geometrie“ oder „Basis des Universums“ bezeichnen könnte: jede natürliche Struktur implementiert irgendwie alle anderen.

Ich habe versucht, Einheit in dieses Chaos von Strukturen zu bringen. Ich verband Rationales mit Irrationalem, Fibonacci mit Goldenem Schnitt, Rechtecke mit Kreisen, Dreiecke mit Spiralen und Statik mit Dynamik.
Herausgekommen ist ein „GrowingTower“, eine Technik, die es uns erlaubt, so zu bauen, wie Mutter Natur wächst, und zwar auf ganz unterschiedliche Art und Weise, und einige davon implementiert vielleicht faszinierende Lösungen für die Probleme unserer Zeit…