Book Furniture

Creating furniture out of books, is that even ethically correct? What would Goethe or Dostojewski say if they knew somebody could sit on their finest pieces of literature? In an overly technological world this controversial project is paying homage to one of humankind’s greatest inventions while making it’s content unreadable.

The project  „Bookfurnitures“ is playing with this terminology by giving chosen books a permanent and prestigious place inside of the furniture.

The „Bookfurniture“ Project is limited to 25 pieces each object.

 

Lumigran

Discover the endless possibilities with the structural lamp „Lumigran“. By interlocking the pieces with each other, one has the opportunity to play with the space and atmosphere of the room. Because of the open end system of the structure, the appearence of the lamp is always changeable and it gives room to play and engage with the created design.

The molecullike sculptur enriches the space with accentuated design by day and unfolds its full potential by  adding a lightsource and casting shadows by night. Due to the simplicity of the interlocking mechanism, the lamp „Lumigran“ does not need an instruction manual, however it  arouses the owners curisity by interacting with the created shapes.

Book Furniture

Was würden Goethe oder Dostojewski sagen, wenn sie wüssten, man könne auf deren bedeutendsten Werke sitzen? Darf man überhaupt Bücher zu neuem verarbeiten? In einer übermäßigen technologisierten Welt, wirkt das kontroverse Projekt „Bookfurniture“ wie eine Hommage an eine der wichtigsten Errungenschaften der Menschheit, während der Inhalt der Bücher unlesbar ist.

„Bookfurniture“ spielt mit diesen Kontroversen und schafft damit eine permanente und neue Präsentationsfläche für literarische Werke.

Das Projekt „Bookfurniture“ ist auf 25 Stück pro Möbelstück limitiert.

 

Lumigran

Entdecken Sie die endlose Vielfalt der Strukturleuchte „Lumigran“. Durch das Zusammenstecken von einzelnen Elementen lassen sich Raum und Atmosphäre frei gestalten. Das erweiterbare Stecksystem „Lumigran“ ermöglicht es, das äußere Erscheinungsbild der Struktur immer wieder neu zu definieren und bietet Platz für eine spielerische Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema Raumgestaltung.

Die molekülartige Skulptur bereichert bei Tag den Raum mit akzentuiertem Design, während es bei Nacht, als Leuchtelement verwendet, sein volles Potenzial entfaltet. Das clevere Stecksystem bedarf keiner Anleitung und führt so zu einer sowohl kreativen als auch müßiggängerischen Auseinandersetzung mit der Installation.