The N-light membrane, a large-area, immersive binocular and light cube designed by the Croatian-Austrian design collective Numen/For Use, will temporarily occupy the rooms of OBLIK. The vanishing points are manifold and elusive, neon lines disperse into fractals, deep matrix transforms into ornaments, from the surface into depth and back. The surfaces of the cube consist of a flexible membrane and semi-transparent spy glass. By inflating or venting a connected air tank, the membrane becomes convex or concave and deforms the reflections.

The collective Numen/For Use was founded in 1998 by the product designers Sven Jonke, Christoph Katzler and Nikola Radeljkovićs and works in the fields of stage design, industrial design and interior design. For the past ten years, the collective has focused on the design of objects and concepts without predefined functions. As a result, interactive and experimental works such as the N-Light series and a large number of large-scale installations were created, which are currently shown in public spaces and art galleries worldwide.

OBLIK is a curated showroom for designer furniture based in Berlin-Mitte. OBLIK stands for unyieldingly interdisciplinary works and is dedicated to hybrid aesthetics at the border between contemporary art and design practice.

Die N-light Membran, ein großflächiger, immersiver Fernglas- und Lichtwürfel, entworfen vom kroatisch-österreichischen Designkollektiv Numen/For Use, wird vorübergehend die Räume von OBLIK einnehmen. Die Fluchtpunkte sind vielfältig und schwer fassbar, Neonlinien zerstreuen sich in Fraktale, tiefe Matrix verwandelt sich in Ornamente, von der Oberfläche in die Tiefe und zurück. Die Oberflächen des Würfels bestehen aus einer flexiblen Membran sowie halbtransparentem Spionageglas. Durch das Aufblasen oder Entlüften eines angeschlossenen Lufttanks wird die Membran konvex oder konkav und verformt die Reflexionen.
Das Kollektiv Numen/For Use wurde 1998 von den Produktdesignern Sven Jonke, Christoph Katzler und Nikola Radeljkovićsind gegründet und wirkt in den Bereichen Bühnenbild, Industriedesign und Raumdesign. Seit den vergangenen zehn Jahren legt das Kollektiv seinen Fokus auf den Entwurf von Objekten und Konzepten ohne vordefinierte Funktion. In Folge entstanden interaktive und experimentelle Arbeiten wie die N-Light series und eine Vielzahl an großflächigen Installationen, die aktuell in öffentlichen Räumen und Kunstgalerien weltweit gezeigt werden.

OBLIK ist ein kuratierter Showroom für Designermöbel mit Sitz in Berlin-Mitte. OBLIK steht für unnachgiebig interdisziplinäre Arbeiten und widmet sich der hybriden Ästhetik an der Grenze zwischen zeitgenössischer Kunst und Designpraxis.