The exhibition “Brazilian Art of Sitting” is a travelling exhibition hosted by Brazilian embassies around the world presenting 23 select design pieces by Brazilian studios. The participating design studios are supported by the Raiz Project, an initiative to promote international awareness of Brazilian furniture designers.

Visitors to the exhibition will be invited to experience the country’s cultural diversity in practice by observing the Brazilian way of sitting at festivities, work, prayer or simply relaxing. The exhibition theme centers around a written piece on the history of the Brazilian art of sitting by journalist and historian Ethel Leon.

Pieces will be on display by the design studios:
Alessandra Delgado, Andrea Macruz, Aristeu Pires, Carol Gay, Daniela Ziegler Design, estudiobola, Faro Design/Ilse Lang, Gisela Simas, Gustavo Martini, Índio da Costa Design, Jader Almeida, Larissa Batista, Lattoog, Leo Romano, Noemi Saga Atelier, Paulo Alves, Plataforma4, Reboh Design, Renata Rubim Design & Cores, Ricardo Rodrigues/NDT Design, Roberta Rampazzo Design, Studio Marta Manente, Tora Brasil.

At the opening of the exhibition on 16 October, designers Andrea Macruz, Aristeu Pires and Ricardo Rodrigues will present their production process and their international experience.

Die Ausstellung die “Brasilianische Kunst des Sitzens” ist eine Wanderausstellung, die in den brasilianischen Botschaften der Welt zu Gast ist und 23 ausgewählte Designerstücke brasilianischer Studios präsentiert. Unterstützt werden die ausgewählten Designstudios vom Raiz Project, einer Initiative zur Förderung der Internationalisierung brasilianischer Möbeldesigner.

Die Besucher der Ausstellung werden eingeladen, die kulturelle Vielfältigkeit des Landes praktisch zu erfahren, im Beobachten der Brasilianischen Art des Sitzens bei Festlichkeiten, der Arbeit, im Gebet oder einfach beim Entspannen. Der Beitrag der Journalistin und Historikerin Ethel Leon über die Geschichte der brasilianischen Kunst des Sitzens bildet den rote Faden der Ausstellung.

Gezeigt werden Kreationen aus den Designstudios:
Alessandra Delgado, Andrea Macruz, Aristeu Pires, Carol Gay, Daniela Ziegler Design, estudiobola, Faro Design/Ilse Lang, Gisela Simas, Gustavo Martini, Índio da Costa Design, Jader Almeida, Larissa Batista, Lattoog, Leo Romano, Noemi Saga Atelier, Paulo Alves, Plataforma4, Reboh Design, Renata Rubim Design & Cores, Ricardo Rodrigues/NDT Design, Roberta Rampazzo Design, Studio Marta Manente, Tora Brasil.

Anlässlich der Ausstellungseröffnung am 16. Oktober werden die Designer Andrea Macruz, Aristeu Pires und Ricardo Rodrigues über ihren Produktionsprozess und ihre weltweiten Erfahrungen sprechen.